HAVE YOU BEEN
INJURED IN A
CAR ACCIDENT?

No one plans on being injured but we’re here to help when you are.

Chad C.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

100% Confidential | No Obligation

Disclaimer: By clicking “Submit,” I consent to receive emails, text messages, and phone calls, which may be recorded and/or sent using automated dialing or emailing equipment or software, unless I opt-out from such communications. I understand that my consent to be contacted is not a requirement to purchase any product or service and that I can opt out at any time. I acknowledge that message & data rates may apply, and that message frequency varies.  

Triad Car Accident Lawyer

North Carolina is a “fault” state, meaning that if there was a car accident that caused an injury, the victim can get a compensation from the driver who was “at fault.” This is opposed to “no-fault” states in which an injured party receives compensation from their insurance company, regardless of who caused the accident, or was at fault.

If you happened to be hurt in a car crash, you might be eligible for compensation for your injuries and losses from:

  • Your own insurance carrier, who will then seek reimbursement from the at fault party or their insurance company
  • The at-fault driver 
  • The at-fault driver’s insurance company


The “at-fault driver” doesn’t always have to be the driver of the other car. If you were the passenger in a car that was involved in a crash, you might consider the driver of that car to be at fault and file a claim against them for endangerment.

GET A RESPONSE FAST

We handle communication via chat, email, and text to get you a response fast.

Automobile Insurance Coverage

North Carolina requires drivers to carry insurance amounts of minimum:

  • $25,000 per single person claim for injury or death
  • $60,000 maximum coverage amount per incident
  • $25,000 for claims of property damage


Personal injury claims have strict time limits In North Carolina. The statute of limitations is 3 years. 

Even if you think your claim will settle, you should still consult an attorney after the accident, the sooner the better. They might find that you are eligible for other claims with a shorter statute of limitations period. Or, the settlement might not go through, and it would be beneficial for you to still have time to file your claim in court, and have legal representation to do that with you.

North Carolina car accident law requires that a driver involved in a car accident call 911 as soon as possible if there is: 

  • injury to any person 
  • death to any person 
  • total property damage of $500 or more 


Failure to do so is a considered a misdemeanor and is punishable by law. Once the police arrive, they will start an investigation and provide a report, that can be later used in legal proceedings, when you’ll need to determine fault, and the liable party for your compensation case.

Representing Injured People In The Triad

No Legal Fee Until You Get Paid